Special Cables

Your manufacturer of specialized cable for over 50 years

As an international manufacturer of special cables with headquarters near Cologne, Germany, we develop and produce customer-specific specialized cables. Our cables are ideal for industrial and automotive applications where miniaturization, high flexibility, thermal stability at extreme temperatures and a long service life play a key role.

More about HEW-KABEL

innovative strong competent
  • TOP 100 Innovator

    2022

  • HEW-KABEL Group

    New on board HABIA Cable

  • more than 50 years

    Experience

Typical Areas of Application
for Our Special Cables

Special lines

Industry

Just as every industry has its own special applications and requirements, the properties and qualities of the cables must also be optimally adapted to these demands. With over 50 years of experience within the field of industrial cables, we offer proven and innovative special cable solutions. Our attention is always focused on your individual requirements.

Industrial Applications
Automotive line

Automotive

Our products cover a broad application portfolio and can be found primarily in demanding environments. HEW cables can be found in the large field of exhaust gas aftertreatment, high-voltage technology for electric and hybrid vehicles, or various driver assistance systems.

Automotive Applications
Medical Cable

Medical

The highly sensitive applications in medical technology present special challenges for cable design. The key requirements for HEW-MEDICAL here are easy handling, autoclavability, and reliability. Quality cable design, material, and manufacturing guarantee maximum mechanical flexibility, extreme tensile strength, and small dimensions.

Medical Applications

Our Manufacturing Competence for Your Special Cables & Wires

HEW-KABEL is a world leader in the production and processing of high-quality PTFE tapes (such as our HEI-Tape®). From in-house wire drawing, electroplating, and stranding to silicone compounding, our machinery allows us to implement all common and also very special and patented manufacturing processes.

In cooperation with our customers, we continuously develop new products. These solutions are then regularly tested under extreme conditions in our own in-house laboratories. In addition to that, continuous manufacturing monitoring is implemented in the full production process, which ensures a high level of production and product quality.

 

Cable design, material selection and procedures in the production process are designed for each individual customer to meet all of your unique requirements!

Additionally, we manufacture our products according to international standards.

 

HEW-KABEL is a world leader in the production and processing of high-quality PTFE tapes (such as our HEI-Tape®). From in-house wire drawing, electroplating, and stranding to silicone compounding, our machinery allows us to implement all common and also very special and patented manufacturing processes.

In cooperation with our customers, we continuously develop new products. These solutions are then regularly tested under extreme conditions in our own in-house laboratories. In addition to that, continuous manufacturing monitoring is implemented in the full production process, which ensures a high level of production and product quality.

 

Cable design, material selection and procedures in the production process are designed for each individual customer to meet all of your unique requirements!

Additionally, we manufacture our products according to international standards.

 

Our Manufacturing Expertise Covers:

  • Conductor materials
  • Stranding
  • Insulation and mantle materials
  • Taping
  • Shielding materials
  • Armoring

Learn more

Your Individual Cable Is Very Close

If you look back on more than 50 years of experience as a manufacturer of special cables, you can say with a lot of confidence that there is hardly any application for which we have not yet developed and produced a cable. Therefore, we are in a position to meet your cable requirements optimally, both by using solutions that have been tried and tested over many years, as well as by using individual new developments. Let our experts advise you and inspire you with our innovative and high-quality special cable solutions.

Contact us

Braid

Innovative Specialized Cable Solutions

Temperature resistant from – 273 °C to +1550 °C

INNOVATING is a top priority at HEW-KABEL and traditionally provides valuable insight for the development of cutting-edge techniques and processes. One essential element for innovative strength is our excellent material competence.

"Whether resistant and robust or miniaturized and sensitive - we offer a proven solution. We will work together with you to develop a cable design that is optimally tailored to your specific requirements and demands."

Cables & Wires

About our materials

Automotive temperature table

The HEW-KABEL news feed

Competition based on scientific selection process / Honored by Ranga Yogeshwar in June

Read more

Uncompromising hygiene in medicine and sensor technology is also a decisive quality factor for the cables and lines used here. HEW-KABEL is…

Read more

Spezialkabel

Ihr Hersteller von Spezialkabeln seit mehr als 50 Jahren

Als internationaler Hersteller von Spezialkabeln mit Sitz
in Wipperfürth bei Köln entwickeln und produzieren wir
kundenspezifische Spezialkabel für Industrie- und Automobilanwendungen,
bei denen Miniaturisierung, hohe Flexibilität,
thermische Stabilität bei extremen Temperaturen und
lange Lebensdauer eine Schlüsselrolle spielen.

Mehr über HEW-KABEL

innovativ stark kompetent
  • TOP 100 Innovator

    2022

  • HEW-KABEL-Gruppe

    Neu dabei HABIA Cable

  • über 50 Jahre

    Erfahrung

Klassische Anwendungsbereiche
unserer Spezialkabel

Spezialleitungen

Industrie

So wie jede Industrie ihre eigenen, speziellen Anwendungen und Anforderungen mit sich bringt, so müssen auch die Eigenschaften und Qualitäten der verwendeten Kabel gleichermaßen auf diese Ansprüche optimal angepasst sein. Mit einer über 50 jährigen Erfahrung im Bereich von Industriekabeln bieten wir Ihnen bewährte und innovative Spezialkabellösungen. Dabei stehen Ihre individuellen Anforderungen stets im Fokus.

Industrie-Anwendungen
Automobil Kabel

Automotive

Unsere Produkte umfassen ein breites Anwendungsportfolio und lassen sich vor allem in anspruchsvollen Umgebungen, wie z. B. im großen Feld der Abgasnachbehandlung, der Hochvolttechnik für Elektro- und Hybridfahrzeuge oder verschiedenen Fahrerassistenzsystemen, finden.

Automotive-Anwendungen
Medizin Kabel

Medical

Die hochsensiblen Anwendungen in der Medizintechnik stellen besondere Ansprüche an das Kabeldesign. Die Anforderungen an HEW-MEDICAL heißen hier: leichte Handhabbarkeit, Autoklavierbarkeit und Zuverlässigkeit. Kabelaufbau, Material und Fertigung garantieren höchste mechanische Flexibilität, extreme Zugfestigkeit und geringe Baugröße.

Medizin-Anwendungen

Unsere Fertigungskompetenz für Ihre Spezialkabel & Sonderleitungen

Vom hauseigenen Drahtzug, über Galvanik und Verlitzerei bis hin zur Silikon-Compoundierung erlauben uns moderne, selbst entwickelte und konstruierte Maschinenanlagen alle gängigen, aber auch sehr spezielle und patentierte Fertigungsverfahren zu implementieren. So ist HEW-KABEL heute beispielsweise in der Herstellung und Verarbeitung hochqualitativer PTFE-Bänder (wie unser HEI-Tape®) weltweit führend.

In Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden entwickeln wir kontinuierlich neue Produkte, die in eigenen Laboren unter extremen Bedingungen geprüft werden. Zudem wird eine durchgängige Fertigungsüberwachung im Produktionsablauf implementiert, welche ein hohes Fertigungsniveau und die hohe Produktqualität gewährleistet.

Kabelaufbau, Materialauswahl und Verfahren im Produktionsprozess werden jeweils individuell konzipiert, um mit dem Kabel-Design Ihre Anforderungen optimal zu erfüllen. Außerdem fertigen wir unsere Produkte nach internationalen Normen.

Vom hauseigenen Drahtzug, über Galvanik und Verlitzerei bis hin zur Silikon-Compoundierung erlauben uns moderne, selbst entwickelte und konstruierte Maschinenanlagen alle gängigen, aber auch sehr spezielle und patentierte Fertigungsverfahren zu implementieren. So ist HEW-KABEL heute beispielsweise in der Herstellung und Verarbeitung hochqualitativer PTFE-Bänder (wie unser HEI-Tape®) weltweit führend.

In Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden entwickeln wir kontinuierlich neue Produkte, die in eigenen Laboren unter extremen Bedingungen geprüft werden. Zudem wird eine durchgängige Fertigungsüberwachung im Produktionsablauf implementiert, welche ein hohes Fertigungsniveau und die hohe Produktqualität gewährleistet.

Kabelaufbau, Materialauswahl und Verfahren im Produktionsprozess werden jeweils individuell konzipiert, um mit dem Kabel-Design Ihre Anforderungen optimal zu erfüllen. Außerdem fertigen wir unsere Produkte nach internationalen Normen.

Unsere Fertigungskompetenz:

  • Leiterwerkstoffe
  • Verseilung
  • Isolations- und Mantelmaterialien
  • Bandierungen
  • Schirmwerkstoffe
  • Armierungen

Mehr erfahren

Ihr individuelles Kabel ist ganz nah

Wenn man wie wir auf eine über 50-jährige Erfahrung als Spezialkabelhersteller zurückblickt, kann man mit viel Selbstvertrauen behaupten, dass es kaum einen Anwendungsbereich gibt für den wir noch kein Kabel entwickelt und produziert haben. Daher sind wir in der Lage, Ihre Kabelanforderungen sowohl mittels langjährig bewährter Lösungen, wie auch über individuelle Neuentwicklungen optimal bedienen zu können. Lassen Sie sich von unseren Experten beraten und von unseren innovativen und hochqualitativen Spezialkabellösungen begeistern.

Jetzt Kontakt aufnehmen

Glasseidenflechter

Innovative Spezialkabel-Lösungen

Temperaturbeständig von – 273 °C bis +1550 °C

INNOVATIONEN werden bei HEW-KABEL großgeschrieben und geben der Entwicklung von zukunftsweisenden Techniken und Verfahren traditionell wertvolle Impulse. Ein wesentliches Element für die Innovationskraft ist unsere ausgezeichnete Materialkompetenz.

„Egal, ob widerstandsfähig und robust oder miniaturisiert und sensibel – wir bieten Ihnen eine bewährte Lösung oder entwickeln gemeinsam mit Ihnen ein Kabeldesign, das optimal auf Ihre spezifischen Ansprüche und
Anforderungen abgestimmt ist.“

Kabel & Leitungen

Zu unseren Werkstoffen

Temperaturtabelle Automotive

Der HEW-KABEL Newsfeed

Wettbewerb basiert auf wissenschaftlichem Auswahlverfahren / Ehrung durch Ranga Yogeshwar im Juni

Weiterlesen

Die kompromisslose Hygiene in der Medizin und Sensorik ist auch für die hier verwendeten Kabel und Leitungen ein entscheidender Qualitätsfaktor.…

Weiterlesen